Taking It To The Next Level

IMG_5321Competition prep is in full swing! I actually love the regimented structure of prep. Call me crazy, but I like pushing everything to the limits and then I LOVE to push a little harder! I also like seeing the daily changes in my body!

This will be my third competition and I must say this prep has been easier in a way.  First of all with the diet Todd has me on, I haven’t been super hungry and … knock on wood… cravings have not been there… AT ALL!  I love the fact that Todd has given me the tools I need to get where I want to be, without all the guesswork. He says jump and I jump, fully trusting his plan! With past coaches, I sometimes felt I was left to my own devices, which, being new to the sport, I had just enough information to be dangerous… And it was more of a trial and error. There was a huge learning curve, and well, there just isn’t time in prep for error!  With Todd, it is all spelled out for me and I like that I don’t have to think about it. So much less stress for me! It is so important to be able to TRUST your trainer.

Talking with Todd the other morning he said, “Time to take it to the next level!” That got me so excited, I can’t even tell you! He added an additional evening walk to my plan and I now eat 7 meals a day instead of 5! Throughout the day Todd has me taking my temperature to make sure that my body is in a thermic state. Each time I see my temperature in the correct range it validates what I see in the mirror. My body is truly in fat burn mode right now and I LOVE it! I can see and feel my muscles popping more and more each day!  This is the point where the “magic” really starts to happen!

2 thoughts on “Taking It To The Next Level

  1. See, this is why I wanted to “friend” you and others like you, to learn new tricks and/or methods! I have never heard of taking your temperature to make sure you are “thermic”, which I assume means the metabolism is revved up and burning… good stuff, thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

