The Other Side Of Fear

c44a0a31611ef14bb1bf34829586d41e

I have been doing some soul searching, well, I have been doing A LOT of soul searching over the past several days… Asking myself question after question: What am I afraid of? How bad do I want this? Am I satisfied/content with things the way they are?

I emailed Todd the other night: Todd I’m in my way! I can’t seem to find the switch to turn the focus back on…What is wrong with me? Ugh!

Let me just say right now… I. LOVE. TODD! His response was exactly what I needed. I love how he just says things the way they are. He gave me much to ponder and think about… He gave me some really good advice. Funny how one little conversation can change one’s perspective.

I have also found several quotes on Pinterest (you can follow me here) that have really hit home with me…

“You can have results or excuses. NOT both!”

“Where there is no struggle there is no strength.”

“Life is way too short to spend another day at war with yourself.”

“If you have discipline, drive and determination…Nothing is impossible.”-Dana Linn Bailey

“Never say never, because limits, like fears, are often just an illusion.” -Michael Jordan

“Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t.”

“The difference between who you are and who you want to be is what you do… And what you have to do to get where you want to be may not be pretty or may not come easy..”

I am ready to give this my all! I am ready for the sacrifice! I am a force to be reckoned with!

RAWRRR!!

IMG_5307

One thought on “The Other Side Of Fear

  1. Glad you got your mojo back! So nice to have someone you can turn to in order to get yourself out of your own way.

Leave a Reply

