Soaring Like An Eagle

soaring-eagle-ray-downing

(Photo Credit)

An enterprising turkey gathered a flock together and following instructions and demonstrations, taught them how to fly. All afternoon they enjoyed soaring, flying, and the thrill of seeing new vistas. After the meeting, all of the turkeys walked home.

I heard this story several years ago and I was reminded of it the other day… I have been thinking about how even though I have been taught to “fly” I sometimes still settle for mediocrity in my life. We all have greatness within us, we CAN soar like eagles! So why is it that we sometimes walk like turkeys? Why do we put limitations on ourselves? The only thing limiting us in life is our belief that there are limits, because truly… there are NO LIMITS!

f743c522a792819eaf34fd8ad72f934a

I feel like I am about to take flight. The excitement is building and I am ready to soar! I am motivated and looking forward to what the next several months will bring.

“One cannot consent to creep when one feels the impulse to soar.”~Unknown

Which are you going to be? A turkey or an Eagle?

Leave a Reply

