We Are Stronger In The Broken Places

It has been said, “We are stronger in the places that we’ve been broken.” ~Ernest Hemingway

ankle-xray

I am a creature of habit! I thrive on structure and routine! I like knowing exactly what to plan for. Throw off my routine and well, you might not like what you get… My poor family…

Several weeks ago my routine was thrown off, we had some crazy come into our lives, my hormones were way out of the ball park, amongst other things. Let’s just say, it was a perfect storm.  And boy did that storm feel like a tornado!

But you know what?  I am now better equipped for the next obstacle that will come, because as you know, there is always another one lurking around the corner. Knowing what triggered or contributed to a set back is key in overcoming and conquering the next challenge. Making a mistake is ok.. as long as you continue to try and don’t give up. The knowledge learned from making a mistake can be invaluable in all aspects of your life!

761d4a5d3e215b1fa2f0e66b526e3d68

I think the most important thing I have learned is that mistakes and failures help you grow and become a stronger person.  And really, that is a good thing! Giving up is not an option.  Learning from mistakes is imperative.  I realize that does not mean I won’t make the same mistakes again, but maybe next time it won’t take me as long to correct them…

So… as those broken places made me feel weak and vulnerable in the past, I hope to be able to trust that they will make me strong in the future!

One thought on “We Are Stronger In The Broken Places

  1. Fun to hear what you’re up to these days! I’ve thought about you a lot. Glad things are going well and congrats on the competitions! I’ve been lifting with a friend of mine that’s competed in body building too. Also still running 🙂 Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

