What’s The Catch?

flat,550x550,075,f

Don’t feel sad over someone who gave up on you… Feel sorry for them because they gave up on someone who never would have given up on them.~ Unknown

Earlier this year I was approached by someone offering services that anybody would be ecstatic to accept… with no catch!  Pfft… There is ALWAYS a catch!

Needless to say, I accepted this offer, “with no catch.” Over the past few months I have become accustomed to daily chats and looked forward the ‘work’ banter, because after all, this was a business relationship. The hard work and effort we were both putting in kept me motivated and I was learning many things from the plethora of information my friend had. And I was continually excited about what I would learn next.

Then… as fast as this friend came into my life, he was gone in an instant! He totally cut and ran when things started to get a little bumpy. BLOCKED! No more contact! He gave up on me… lumped me in with his long list of douche bags! Totally hurt my feelings!

The sad part and truly the tragedy in all of this is what my friend doesn’t understand… It really wasn’t the information that was the valuable part to me. It was in the relationship/friendship itself that I found the true value!

So, what was the catch? The catch for me was I let someone into my circle, which honestly, doesn’t happen that often, only to have this person who I thought was my friend say, “Eff YOU! You aren’t worth my time!” YES! Feelings were and are still hurt. (I’m sure on both sides).  But no hard feelings!  I’M STILL A FAN!

I am not going to let the opinion of someone else dictate the way I feel about me, I have come too far. I will continue on my path and work hard toward my goals and dreams! NOTHING can stop me!

One thought on “What’s The Catch?

  1. Thats so true iv started training a year ago and really feeling good about myself,i hate the comments of friends and family please think u training enough now but they dont have any clue its part of me now i love it ,its my lifestyle i always had this straight barbie image and now its toned muscle.Ilove this look when i look at myself in the mirror i feel good happy possitive for the first time in my life im following my heart and doing something that satisfy Me >

Leave a Reply

