What Would You Say?

I watched Glenn Beck’s silent monologue the other day. I was teary through the entire video. It got me thinking. No, not about the state of our country.. It got me thinking on a more personal level. What would I say if today were my last day? What things have I left unsaid to those I love? A LOT! I have regrets. There are mistakes I would try to fix. What would I say? There would definitely be some “I’m sorry’s,” some “I miss you’s,” some “I am really proud of you’s.”

What I would want my kids to know is: It’s okay to not be perfect. It’s okay to make mistakes. It’s okay to do something you wish you hadn’t done, because if we don’t do those things we would never grow, learn from your mistakes. You don’t always need a plan. Sometimes you just need to breathe, trust, let go and see what happens. Love who you are!

If today were your last day, What Would YOU Say?

3 thoughts on “What Would You Say?

  1. Thanks for sharing this. Living in the UK, it was unlikely that I’d ever get to see it.
    Great point about your kids: now, more than ever, is the time to offer our kids unconditional love. Our priority should be empowering them to make the right choice for themselves rather than set themselves up to play their part in some government, or corporation’s destructive agenda.
    Love who you are! is a strong message and a good one. If we learn to love ourselves we would no longer make the unhealthy comparisons with other people, or other countries.
    In turn we can then begin to love others.

Leave a Reply

