Stuck in a Rut

Series___Stuck_in_a_rut_582328040

Lately I have been feeling a bit strangulated, like I am being held back in my life. Almost as if there is some kind of imaginary noose tied around my neck, preventing me from making the changes I want to make. I’m angry, and yet I remain in the same patterns I know are holding me back from my future. I am stuck in a rut!

I realize I have created this rut myself, because I am too afraid to unhook myself from the chains, that in my imagination, are binding me there. I know it is silly and unnecessary, but I just keep hitting my head against a wall. At times I think I know what I need to do to get out of this place. It is just mustering up enough courage to do what I know I need to do.  I feel sick. I feel helpless. Yet, I know I am NOT! I have the power to change this mess. Nothing changes if you change nothing, right? Life does not get better by chance, it gets better by change! And that is exactly what I am going to do!

One of the hardest lessons in life is letting go. Whether it’s guilt, anger, love, loss, etc. Change is never easy, you fight to hold on, and you fight to let go.

4 thoughts on “Stuck in a Rut

  1. I recently heard a saying that was very impactful for me:

    Let go or get dragged.

    Letting go is hard, but sometimes there is profound beauty in letting go.

    Wishing you good energy as you move through this rut.

  2. Wow. Thank you for shareing this . This is exactly how I feel right now in my life , so you’re not alone in that feeling. I had to jot down ” life does not get better by chance but better by change ” quote. I believe things will get better and that we all need to overcome a lesson or two in the lifetime. Peace and love to you !

Leave a Reply

