Chasing Dreams

images

I was talking with a friend the other night and I had an epiphany.. I have been chasing a dream that really isn’t mine. I think deep down I have known this for awhile, but it became very clear to me that night.

Why have I been chasing a dream that wasn’t mine? Is it because that is what I thought I was “supposed” to do? Is it because that is what everyone else is doing? Pfft! I have really never been one to follow the crowd, in fact, I have always beat to my own drum.. but somehow I got caught up in this crazy scenario.

“Have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow know what you truly want to become.”  ~ Steve Jobs

This enlightening information has set my wheels in motion. I have been creating new dreams…My Dreams…and plotting the map and steps I need to take in order to achieve them. You know what? The possibilities are endless!

One thought on “Chasing Dreams

  1. Thanks for following me! I can totally relate to the ‘supposed to’ syndrome – I’ve been so deep in it, I didn’t know I was doing it! I love that quote from Jobs as well – he is totally right 🙂

Leave a Reply

