Oh, Oh It’s Magic

55cd8362985cb71af6b267a026c7c870_potion-craft-project-elizabeth-laban_featuredImage

Every morning, without fail, a certain commercial comes on the radio as I drive my girlie to school. This particular ad irks me! Most days I change the station because it just frustrates me! But I have listened to it in its entirety and they are advertising for some “liquid protein.” Supposedly, you are to take one tablespoon of this liquid before bed and it will magically melt away the fat. Hell, the radio announcer is down 3 pant sizes, and he is still eating whatever he wants! And NOT exercising! Hmmm.

Magic pills and potions. I hate how these advertisers thrive on laziness, desperation, and the hope of an easy way to heathy. (And don’t even get me started on the “Doctor!”) We all want a magic pill, er.. special liquid to melt the fat away! I certainly wish it worked like that, but it just doesn’t! The only way to get the body you want is hard work… Eating healthy and putting in time at the gym. Staying consistent. That is the key. It may not happen overnight, but it WILL happen. You just have to trust the process.

One thought on “Oh, Oh It’s Magic

  1. Well said! I completely agree with you. Whenever I hear commercials like that, I want to go on a two hour rant….Even if no one is there to listen! There is no magic pill. It truly is hard work and consistency!

Leave a Reply

