A New Beginning

monday

Yay for Monday! Why is it that Monday always gets a bad wrap? Mondays are my FAVORITE! It is the start of a new week.. a new beginning! It is also LEG DAY! 🙂

But back to new beginnings… I think it is pretty obvious from my last post that I am starting over. Life hasn’t turned out like I had always thought or planned it to be. But everything happens for a reason. Clearly, I needed to learn some very important lessons in life. Boy, am I learning them! In just a short time, I feel like I have grown so much, yet, I KNOW there is so much more coming.. It is the nature of the beast, I suppose. And I say, BRING IT!

We watched The Croods the other night and it really hit home. Several times in my life I have been caught in the “never not be afraid” mindset… Afraid of what’s next. Afraid to move forward. I think we all get in this mode every once in awhile, wanting to hide in our cave until it is “safe.” But as Eep says in the movie, “That wasn’t living. That was… just not dying! There’s a difference.”

I am no longer afraid! After all, starting over is a new chance to rebuild the life I want! I may have lost something good, but I will definitely gain something better… It’s all in the attitude…

 

3 thoughts on “A New Beginning

  1. You have nothing to fear. It does take courage to face the challenges life often throws our way, it isn’t always easy. But realize how courageous you are choosing to live the life you want and how you are also encouraging and inspiring others too. Much of life is about commitment and perseverance. You have proven yourself already. Stay strong and get excited about all the wonderful things to come for you!

Leave a Reply

